rocking away

I’ve been neglected this blog for some time now, or so one of my friend tells me recently. I figured it was due time to write at least something, a kind of a review would be appropriate for the weekend that just passed by.

In some ways, the entire week was more restful, not much of a harrowing work schedule, quite laid back and a cooling down phase compared to the consistent 9am to 8pm run down over the last few weeks.

I’m into a preparing mood for the upcoming classes, due to start in the last week of the month, so started adjusting my work schedule to get used to it. My class schedule would be from 7 to 9pm, for about 3-4 days in a week, running all the way till November, exams targeted for 2nd week of December.

Anyway, getting back to my regular routine, till Friday evening all was good. I even enjoyed having a good time over the previous weekend with a couple of friends, and surely the following Sunday wasn’t bad either. This Friday we had another story burning about the attack on one of the leading clerics, who died soon after he was taken to a hospital. An angry mob started its rampaging, burning private property again, like the idiots and animals they are. This followed again on Saturday, which was declared a strike on behalf of the so-called protectors of the nation’s conscience.

Although I do find the killing of such a cleric to be a absolutely heinous act, I still don’t understand what good would it do to destroy any property of the people who are not at involved? What the hell did the Pizza Hut restaurant located in Gulshan have to do with the killing of the cleric? Please don’t tell me you guy’s think they were involved in the entire act. How pathetic and insane can you people get? Oh! I forgot; there is no limit to insanity.

Sunday was to continue with the so-called strike. My family and I took off to having the halwa puri breakfast again, not the least surprised to see a long queue to have some of that either. My colleagues and I were planning for a beach trip since Monday, unfortunately the majority of them played indifferent all along, so had to abandon the idea. No matter though; we took off after breakfast to Sea View first, watched the waves and filth on the beach (man some people need to be taught one hell of a lesson regarding cleanliness). Stayed there for about 30 minutes or so; couldn’t think of anything better to do, so took off to the real beach, i.e. Hawke’s Bay zone.

Talk about high tides during these days, it was surely a sight for sore eyes. Although the weather hasn’t been generous for the last couple days, we got to enjoy the water a lot!!!

Just before we headed near Paradise Point, we stopped at a spot where we found really good waves and a place to wet our feet. Believe me, it was too much fun with all the water running at you, especially when the beach is really clean, you can feel the golden sands sink your feet in. I even collected some sea shells from there, a sudden surprise for me too because I had practically lost touch with my other side for a very long time. I’m glad it came back to me.

Then we headed off to a place just before the Karachi Nuclear Power Complex, where the rocks were real high and the entire beach down there was completely gobbled up by the enormous waves.

After managing to dry off, we headed to Hussainabad to have some really good Chicken Karahi that I discovered a few months ago. This is the 2nd time we have gone there since then, and loved it again. So whoever reads this blog, make sure you visit this place called Bolan Restaurant, next to Food Center, Hussainabad. Have some Chicken Karahi, followed by some amazing doodhpatti chai, and if you are fan of paan, a visit to the neighbouring shop would be good enough to mesmerize your taste buds. Have a hearty lunch/dinner, whatever you fancy.

Did a bit of shopping then; and headed home soon after. Touchdown time: approximately 6pm. Now I would call it a sure shot escapade from the routine life. Try it out sometime. You wouldn’t regret it.

Well, A finally got married on Friday night. Went over to PC, met some of the former colleagues of mine, whom I had spent some really good time with till last year. She was my colleague and a really good friend (or so I considered her to be that for me). We had a splendid working and friendly relationship, and I certainly did enjoy talking to her. We used to joke around and tease each other quite a bit too. Anyway, I’m sure she’ll be very happy with her hubby, and I wish her the very best in the future.

So, that’s that. A quick and effective roundup to all things in the week that just ends today. I guess I should be writing far more often that this occasional and only more of a weekend roundup – seems more like a news programme from BBC or CNN 😀

2 responses to “rocking away

  1. this sounds like rock n roll n much more 😀 too much fun in karachi is a sin 😛 …after all, it makes me hecka jealoussssssssssssssssssssssss!halwa puri n then karahi from hussainabad n then sea view n hawks bay! r u sure it ws just one day n not daydreaming lols! may all ur coming weekends b just as much fun InshaAllahPS – im trying hard to console my poor fun-deprived self 😀

  2. this sounds like rock n roll n much more 😀 too much fun in karachi is a sin 😛 …after all, it makes me hecka jealoussssssssssssssssssssssss!halwa puri n then karahi from hussainabad n then sea view n hawks bay! r u sure it ws just one day n not daydreaming lols! may all ur coming weekends b just as much fun InshaAllahPS – im trying hard to console my poor fun-deprived self 😀

Leave a Reply

