PM’s home coming

I’ve heard a lot of tales about what a lot people in the city have to face when our beloved President or Prime Minister are in town (double trouble if both are around). Of course, the Pres and PM are most welcome to come along and have a good time, but not at other’s expense.

I’ll just give a quick rundown of what I faced last evening. My car was peacefully parked close to my office building since the morning. At 6.35pm I got off and headed towards my car, just to find that it had been moved towards the office building, after unlocking the door and recessing the handbrake. I was simply shocked how anybody would do this, and just in time the tow truck came along manned by a traffic policeman. I asked him how it was moved, and he came back hitting me that either I should move or he’d take away my car. I told him that all I wanted to know was on what context did they move it, and he came up to me swearing and told me to move or else you will face the consequences. Oh well! No use fighting them; just retreated and headed off home.

Just a couple of days ago, there was a program on the radio in which the head of police was saying that all police officers undergo a strict training for dealing with the public, and that they are taught to be kind and gracious as they approach the public.

Ok, here’s a reality check. Barring a few police officers I have come across, the majority have always been abusive in their approach and don’t give a damn if its womenfolk that they talk to. Talk about being TRAINED for maintaining good behaviour!

Today, as was expected, there was parking allowed in the service lanes adjacent to our office buildings on main Sharae Faisal. Thus, I managed to get myself up early enough to get a well spaced parking area – and that I did, with a handful of cards around (for real).

Off for now, will post my weekend experience later – which would include highlights of my little brother’s birthday…

Cheers!

4 responses to “PM’s home coming

  1. just to find that it had been moved towards the office building, after unlocking the door and recessing the handbrake.how the hell does that happen?? someone else cant unlock ur car can they!?

  2. just to find that it had been moved towards the office building, after unlocking the door and recessing the handbrake.how the hell does that happen?? someone else cant unlock ur car can they!?

  3. ah yes! the wonderful world of parking at Sh-e-Faisal. I work in the same area.. (in the citibank wale building to be precise) and after having my car “borrowed” for a 3 days, i’ve started giving the pathan mafia 500 bucks a month for their parking service. LoL

  4. ah yes! the wonderful world of parking at Sh-e-Faisal. I work in the same area.. (in the citibank wale building to be precise) and after having my car "borrowed" for a 3 days, i've started giving the pathan mafia 500 bucks a month for their parking service. LoL

Leave a Reply

