missing out

Just last night I was talking to a friend of mine who lives far, far away. It’s really odd that we became friends by sheer coincidence. And later we found out that we are linked through a mutual friend.

Anyway, I was thinking about my dad last night, and how much I miss him being around. Seriously, I miss him a lot, and sometimes it becomes absolutely unbearable, and the same was last night. I also missed the fact that I only have very few friends that I am in touch with, and that too barely enough to comfort me and my random thoughts of isolation. Today I snuck up on my horoscope on Yahoo!, and this is what it says:

Love and affection for someone who lives far away could be very much on your mind throughout the day, dear Capricorn. You’re probably picking up on a rush of their feelings for you, and so it might be a good idea to pick up the phone and give him or her a call. Plans for a visit could result from contact today. If this seems like a good idea, go for it! Friends are too important not to stay in touch with them!

Apparently, the above horoscope is for yesterday, since it doesn’t update till its day time in the UK.

My first move, I sent over a text message to some of my friends, to find out how they are doing. The rest would be target for later today. Dad, I’ll give him a ring later, because I really need to talk to him, and I will.

4 responses to “missing out

  1. haan far, far away friend reads horoscopes too..dekh ke hi orkut pe msg kiya tha..it probably said sometihng like this ::u miss khi food too much n need a frnd to give u reminders abt halwa puri..so go ahead n make the frnd lolsso glad ur taking steps shabash shabash 🙂 talking to ur dad will InshaAllah make u feel so much better! n mines gng kal 😦 😦 😦 its terribly perfect sukoon to have him here!

  2. missing dad is the worst feeling ever! my dad’s over in ISB nowadays while im in karachi.. and sometimes… its just too much!!I’ve forgotten the number of times i’ve just randomly sent him a msg.. just so i could get an SMS which would be from him!Dads are awesome!

  3. haan far, far away friend reads horoscopes too..dekh ke hi orkut pe msg kiya tha..it probably said sometihng like this ::u miss khi food too much n need a frnd to give u reminders abt halwa puri..so go ahead n make the frnd lolsso glad ur taking steps shabash shabash 🙂 talking to ur dad will InshaAllah make u feel so much better! n mines gng kal 😦 😦 😦 its terribly perfect sukoon to have him here!

  4. missing dad is the worst feeling ever! my dad's over in ISB nowadays while im in karachi.. and sometimes… its just too much!!I've forgotten the number of times i've just randomly sent him a msg.. just so i could get an SMS which would be from him!Dads are awesome!

Leave a Reply

