clouded sunday

Just as it was predicted (not sure if this was also from PTV), it would rain, and that too in a stormy fashion, which I’m happy to say did. The monsoon isn’t over yet, because soon after such a climate change you do not get a hot and humid weather like it was for the last 3 days of the previous week.

Anyway, although we didn’t go out for a breakfast or anything, we just snuck out to enjoy the wonderfully clouded atmosphere that nature was giving us. Nonetheless, it started drizzling before we stepped out and dashed to the car. The wind picked up pace once we were near Defence, more specifically the Korangi bypass. We drove off to Sea View, but of course the rain was a bit too hard hitting to actually give us room and willingness to step out and enjoy the sea too.

Not much of a problem, we just drove back towards home, while grabbing some ice cream. I’m practically addicted to 2 things a bit too much.
1. Ice Cream
2. Chocolates

Both make up the way I’ll be behaving soon after and right through the day. I usually have them in the evenings, or when I’m doing nothing involving. So its kind of asking for a break at the end of the day πŸ™‚

Anyway, once at home, all I could think of sleeping. Prior to that though, I thought of seeing if any of my pals were online. Lo and behold! 2 of them were. I find it really hard to keep up to their pace at typing, but I try my best. Wouldn’t want to disappoint them you know πŸ˜‰

One of them I tease a lot I guess, and that person knows exactly what I’m talking about and how the entire tease and jealousy scenario develops into a bit of non-serious sulking (and saying this I know can possibly get me into trouble with that specific person :P). The other, well some people just don’t enjoy rain, especially if they can’t make it to the sea side because of it :D.

Oh yes! Got to take a trip down to Cineplex and watch Pirates of the Carribean – Dead Man’s Chest today. The nationwide premiere is from 11 August. ITCN exhibition takes place from 9 to 11 August (and thank God I’m not going to be there the whole time… although I would certainly like to make a surprise visit without standing at our company’s stall ;)).

That’s a wrap for tonight. I’m online now just going through some accumulated over the last…. 1 day :P.

4 responses to “clouded sunday

  1. one day..24 hours..so many mins n seconds! plenty of time to enjoy ;)ice-cream n chocs get u on a high lols! eat them plenty too πŸ˜› kitna acha IM u got! ppl online ek mera bechara neat clean ‘offlinerz list’ wala 😦 it seems u tease ur poor frnd a whole bunch tsk tsk poor frnd..all my sympathies πŸ˜› making someone jealous soooooooooooooooooooo bad so so bad lols Pirates still not there yet? wow! I even got to see Depp on late night show n all.my bro went to theatres to see it the day it ws released woh bhi 12 midnight special show; he liked it.did u?

  2. one day..24 hours..so many mins n seconds! plenty of time to enjoy ;)ice-cream n chocs get u on a high lols! eat them plenty too πŸ˜› kitna acha IM u got! ppl online ek mera bechara neat clean 'offlinerz list' wala 😦 it seems u tease ur poor frnd a whole bunch tsk tsk poor frnd..all my sympathies πŸ˜› making someone jealous soooooooooooooooooooo bad so so bad lols Pirates still not there yet? wow! I even got to see Depp on late night show n all.my bro went to theatres to see it the day it ws released woh bhi 12 midnight special show; he liked it.did u?

  3. ice cream and chocolates! nothing like it! can i have some passes for the movie? πŸ˜› – im assuming u have something to do with the stuff. btw…thanx for visiting my blog – acknowledged the two comments u left.

  4. ice cream and chocolates! nothing like it! can i have some passes for the movie? πŸ˜› – im assuming u have something to do with the stuff. btw…thanx for visiting my blog – acknowledged the two comments u left.

Leave a Reply

