listen to the radio

How often do you come across songs that you really love to hear? Today was one of those days for me, while driving down a clouded Sharae Faisal to work.

I’ll be honest about this, I don’t consistently listen to any particular show on any radio station, unless of course the program quality is appreciable, and the playlist is somehow close to my ideal choice.

Just a couple of weeks back Annie was doing the Morning Chaska on Radio 91 (FM91), and that was one show I thoroughly enjoyed, considering a free flowing and informative conversation, and fuelled with a really good playlist. Then we have the Breakfast with Sohail, on CityFM89, which I skip here and there because I don’t listen to just about every song he plays.

Change of mood though, on a Rock-It Monday on the Breakfast Show on 89, I got to hear 3 of my favourites in a queue.

  • Pehla Nasha, Pehla Khumaar (heard this one after a fairly long time)
  • Kiss the Rain – by Billy Myers
  • Goodbye My Lover – by James Blunt

And all that right through my drive from COD to my office. Just made my day… Now I’m spoilt, gonna wait for another day this happens πŸ˜€

8 responses to “listen to the radio

  1. errrrr they playing pehla nasha on FM? :O wow!! when did that start to happen…tune in more..it certainly looks like u had fun πŸ˜› n 89 almost always had a great playlist.

  2. yes, fortunately or otherwise, all radio stations play all music now, including Indian.too bad most of them just play ridiculous songs which are absolutely senseless….

  3. apna radio station khulwalein πŸ˜› apni marzi ki music!! ab kya pata Goodbye sun kar koi aur soch raha ho k kya fazool song hei!! when the hell will blogger get emots :@

  4. errrrr they playing pehla nasha on FM? :O wow!! when did that start to happen…tune in more..it certainly looks like u had fun πŸ˜› n 89 almost always had a great playlist.

  5. yes, fortunately or otherwise, all radio stations play all music now, including Indian.too bad most of them just play ridiculous songs which are absolutely senseless….

  6. apna radio station khulwalein πŸ˜› apni marzi ki music!! ab kya pata Goodbye sun kar koi aur soch raha ho k kya fazool song hei!! when the hell will blogger get emots :@

Leave a Reply

