The Heat Is On…

Ever heard this song before? Some of you may recall it from an ad aired some years ago on PTV or some channel, ripped off from an original song from a long time ago.

Anyway, I’m referring to the intense heat that’s hit Karachi for the past week, and it hasn’t shown any signs of resigning and letting winter come along. It rained 2 weeks ago, and now we’re back to a summer style heat, which has practically returned to the city for the 3rd time now. I hate the summer, and the weather these days is actually getting to my nerves.

If that was not enough, the KESC hasn’t let down its reputation (despite of complete top management changeover) to play around with the general public. For the last few nights I haven’t been able to sleep properly. The lights go out way too frequently to make me feel even the least bit comfortable.

On another note, I’ve been trying to get around some opportunities here and there, but so far just one. Other than that, I’ve somehow managed to get along with some of the contacts I have established over the past year. And some, through these acquaintances, have been added to my friend’s list too.

Lately I haven’t been writing much, although at certain moments I did feel like it. Received a comment on one of my recent posts, re horoscopes. I find it weird at times as to how intolerant some people are. In my post, I simply referred to the fact that I just go through them at the end of the day, with no relevance to the actual happenings of the day, and not even relying on them to guide me. I guess the person writing the comment completely overlooked what I wrote about my belief about horoscopes. I do not believe in them, for me they are just a time pass, and nothing more. I usually end up cracking myself at what they’ve written, and what has actually happened throughout the day.

Okay, time to get some lunch now, I’m feeling really hungry, I haven’t had any breakfast today, just a chicken roll (thanks to a birthday treat at the office J). Lately I’ve commented on specific blogs a lot, and I believe writing up something now will just save me the monotony of pure commenting … hehehe … Now, what should I eat is another story…

4 responses to “The Heat Is On…

  1. heyy!! itz gud 2 hav u bak. but which alias will u be stikin with? wot i wudnt give 4 a desi chiken rolll mmm. i’m sorri i overlooked the horoscopes thing. i don’t believe in them either. If Allah (S.W.T) controls all then how can some dude/dudette predict ours…i just think its funi when they manage 2 fluke it. Newhoo the garmi sounds real bad. I just calld sum cousins + they sound pretti fed up 2. hang on m8! im sure the baarish will come soon…i hope so newayz. i also wish that the power company sorts itself out 4 all ur sakes.

  2. heyy!! itz gud 2 hav u bak. but which alias will u be stikin with? wot i wudnt give 4 a desi chiken rolll mmm. i'm sorri i overlooked the horoscopes thing. i don't believe in them either. If Allah (S.W.T) controls all then how can some dude/dudette predict ours…i just think its funi when they manage 2 fluke it. Newhoo the garmi sounds real bad. I just calld sum cousins + they sound pretti fed up 2. hang on m8! im sure the baarish will come soon…i hope so newayz. i also wish that the power company sorts itself out 4 all ur sakes.

  3. i think i’ll be sticking with MystaKool… that’s the best i’ve had and the longest standing one… exactly my point about horoscopes, i don’t believe them, and its just a pass time for me… Allah is the best Guide there is, who else can be better…

  4. i think i'll be sticking with MystaKool… that's the best i've had and the longest standing one… exactly my point about horoscopes, i don't believe them, and its just a pass time for me… Allah is the best Guide there is, who else can be better…

Leave a Reply

