2nd last week of December

The last week has been an eye-opener for me. Mum wasn’t well since the last weekend, with a lot of pain. Had to take her to the hospital mid-week, and admitted her.

Came to the realisation what it means to have a mother around you. It’s a feeling of being protected and cared every single moment of the day. Now that she’s back and resting for the past 2 days, I feel that I should make every effort to give her all the rest and comfort she needs.

It’s funny, yet a fact, that you don’t realise the true value of things till they are really gone. And that’s the same I experienced of not having my mother around for just 2 days at home.

I didn’t go to work since Friday, told them about mum early in the morning. Then came the issue of my feet facing problems when I walk a lot. This has been happening for the last month, apparently I wasn’t able to cure it properly earlier. Now that I got some time off, I managed to get it healed considerably.

I missed the conference on Saturday, my collegues tell me they missed me terribly. Good to hear that, givesย a sort of joy that people do care and miss you when you are not around.

Went to the Lifestyles exhibition for a short while yesterday (about 1 hour, I guess). Sam was there to give me a tour, although she didn’t go around much as she was one of the competing exhibiting crew on all 3 days. Poor girl, she’ll be back to her real thing on Tuesday ๐Ÿ˜›

At midnight, the birthday wishes started coming in. Many will follow throughout the day, as people wake up gradually and realise that it’s a holiday, and they need not work for one more day ๐Ÿ˜€ all thanks to moi!

It’s almost 10am now, and I’m still thinking what should we have for breakfast. I think a befitting breakfast should be it, something we love to have on the weekend. Now that I’ve mentioned something to eat, you guys should try out “Mississippi Mud” and “Sinfully Yours” on your next trip to Gelato Affair. I bet you’re going to love it.

And yes, Sam, if you’re reading this, do yourself a favour and get famous by posting a grand review of Lifestyles (from the eyes and extreme mehnat wala experience of Sammy) on your blog. Effectivily, THAT will be your very first post. hehehe

To all the others, enjoy the slightly long weekend, get those bakras and other animals coming in, because New Years Day is now EID Day too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep Smiling…

4 responses to “2nd last week of December

  1. Hmm..Firstly Congraaaatsss on ur webpage..:)..its kool..:D
    n yea, check out my post too…well i dint write a grand review on lifestyles cos honestly speaking i dint even see it properly.. for all three days was busy at my stall. noticed quite a few things about competitors but didnt feel like mentioning…;)

  2. Hmm..Firstly Congraaaatsss on ur webpage..:)..its kool..:D
    n yea, check out my post too…well i dint write a grand review on lifestyles cos honestly speaking i dint even see it properly.. for all three days was busy at my stall. noticed quite a few things about competitors but didnt feel like mentioning…;)

  3. cool! i dun remember what comment i gave the last time ๐Ÿ˜› except that 25th dec was a really lovely weather wala day n i had way too much fun spending the whole day with momsy n sis … n noooooooooo it has got nothing to do with ur bday ๐Ÿ˜›

    template is nice n hope ur moms back to being her regular self by now ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. cool! i dun remember what comment i gave the last time ๐Ÿ˜› except that 25th dec was a really lovely weather wala day n i had way too much fun spending the whole day with momsy n sis … n noooooooooo it has got nothing to do with ur bday ๐Ÿ˜›

    template is nice n hope ur moms back to being her regular self by now ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

