Eid Mubarak and Happy New Year

This is my first time experience of having the New Year and Eid coinciding. Or at least that’s how I remember it. The Hajj, this year round again has been on Friday, which is termed as Hajj-e-Akbar (The Greater Hajj). Reason being that Friday is itself considered to be the holiest of all days of the week, the day when the whole Ummah gathers to perform the Jumma prayers (the weekly congregational prayers), where no one is above the other, and offer their prayers side by side, without distinction of where they belong or what social strata they belong too.

Unfortunately, while the Muslims were to celebrate the festive occasion, Saddam Hussain was executed. Thank you Mr Bush, now I personally have one more reason to hate you and your kind. Not that all US citizens are as stupid and completely enterprising as you and your entire republican party. You people deserve to be shot down to death like rabid dogs!

Saddam, I agree, was not one of the decent people who led a country. He chose to dictate the country, and remove any obstacles completely out of the way; thus killing several people during his rule. It’s a harsh reality, but majority of the rules of all Muslim countries are not the least decent. They do whatever they feel like, and don’t give a damn about how the ordinary people get along with their lives.

Let’s hope for the better. I do get pessimistic at times, not because I am such myself, but I feel that the people here are not worthy of trust or can be expected to do something even if it is the right thing. People don’t have patience; they don’t have the will to let others live their lives. In fact, some people are of the opinion that if they aren’t happy about something, better not let others be either. And then there’s the lot that never make any effort to make the best of their own abilities. They just keep sulking and making excuses and keep complaining about things that they can solve themselves with just a bit of effort. Why can’t they just do it in the first place? Let’s face it, our nation is filled with hypocrites.

I’m just hoping for the better. And I keep doing that everyday of the year. Yet, I don’t see any good happening. I guess people themselves don’t want the good to happen to them, and they wish to rot all their lives in a mindless game of cat and mouse chase. Too bad!

But I’ll do my best at what I am. And I pray that I don’t become like them, ever! That will be the end of me, and all my beliefs and principles which I hold so close to myself, which keep me sane enough to think right. I wish you all the very best too, and hope that all of you are able to really contribute to the country and the nation.

I hope we see a day when we all can smile and look upon our past and are honestly satisfied with ourselves and our deeds. Aameen.

Eid Mubarak and a Happy New Year.

22 responses to “Eid Mubarak and Happy New Year

  1. eid n new year fall on the same day for us only :S once again, v see atleast 3 eids being celebrated.

    ditto to ur thoughts on Saddam and his execution. it actually made me cry watching his body lying in such a sad state and wrapped with only a white sheet! watever he did, he deserved more respect and the hoo-drums that the idiot Bush and his puppets started beating was sickening to the core! wat a wondeful eid present they gave to the Muslims world. i hope the whole white house gets struck by lightening :@ and gets tabaho-fied!

    okaaaaaaaaaay the steam is outta me n now im back to normal !!!

    i’ll tell u wat u told me… to look over the horizons n hope for the best and just smile 🙂

    n worry not, im here to bug u till itna acha wala day comes along 😛

  2. eid n new year fall on the same day for us only :S once again, v see atleast 3 eids being celebrated.

    ditto to ur thoughts on Saddam and his execution. it actually made me cry watching his body lying in such a sad state and wrapped with only a white sheet! watever he did, he deserved more respect and the hoo-drums that the idiot Bush and his puppets started beating was sickening to the core! wat a wondeful eid present they gave to the Muslims world. i hope the whole white house gets struck by lightening :@ and gets tabaho-fied!

    okaaaaaaaaaay the steam is outta me n now im back to normal !!!

    i'll tell u wat u told me… to look over the horizons n hope for the best and just smile 🙂

    n worry not, im here to bug u till itna acha wala day comes along 😛

  3. i felt so terribly bad on Sadam’s execution just b4 new year n eid……I saw the repeated execution scenes on BBC & cnn….american n bristish media saying that its a milestone for BUSH’ govt n for 2006(bullisht) but it was really sad thing for muslim world……though he was pegged as dictator and brutal but the way he was executed was totally unfair…….

  4. I liked ur post after a very longtime. N I agree…

    I never wish ppl on new yrs, but this yr, i was so mad bec of saddam’s shahadat (we sacrifice on eid, to show we can sacritice our own son for ALLAH. Its symbolic.) so why should I celebrate their new years. for me its just a new day, new month.

    Bush!!!!!!!!!!!! I really am worried about his fate. how can ALLAH let ppl so unreasonale like BUSH do wat theyr doing? Im sure there will be some punishment. let us all see 🙂

  5. i felt so terribly bad on Sadam's execution just b4 new year n eid……I saw the repeated execution scenes on BBC & cnn….american n bristish media saying that its a milestone for BUSH' govt n for 2006(bullisht) but it was really sad thing for muslim world……though he was pegged as dictator and brutal but the way he was executed was totally unfair…….

  6. I liked ur post after a very longtime. N I agree…

    I never wish ppl on new yrs, but this yr, i was so mad bec of saddam's shahadat (we sacrifice on eid, to show we can sacritice our own son for ALLAH. Its symbolic.) so why should I celebrate their new years. for me its just a new day, new month.

    Bush!!!!!!!!!!!! I really am worried about his fate. how can ALLAH let ppl so unreasonale like BUSH do wat theyr doing? Im sure there will be some punishment. let us all see 🙂

  7. ‘Thank you Mr Bush, now I personally have one more reason to hate you and your kind.’

    Although, me and others dont need a REASON to hate you, yet thanks for always providing us with something or the other….

    Absolutely agree with all of u..nice post…be it frustration or whatever, it speaks for so many ppl including me 😦

  8. woahh..that was a realli awsum post! agreeing with Fatima with the ehole unfair execution thing…I mean we’r all the creations of Allah (S.W.T) and for him to be treated as he treated others..is that just. Altho the other side is that the thousands of lives he’s ruined may now rest in peace knowing that the bastard is dead. i cud go on 4 hrs. Khair Eid Mubarak nd Happy New Year agennnn!! Twas a cool combination!! adiosss!

  9. 'Thank you Mr Bush, now I personally have one more reason to hate you and your kind.'

    Although, me and others dont need a REASON to hate you, yet thanks for always providing us with something or the other….

    Absolutely agree with all of u..nice post…be it frustration or whatever, it speaks for so many ppl including me 😦

  10. woahh..that was a realli awsum post! agreeing with Fatima with the ehole unfair execution thing…I mean we'r all the creations of Allah (S.W.T) and for him to be treated as he treated others..is that just. Altho the other side is that the thousands of lives he's ruined may now rest in peace knowing that the bastard is dead. i cud go on 4 hrs. Khair Eid Mubarak nd Happy New Year agennnn!! Twas a cool combination!! adiosss!

  11. Ohh instead of MystaKool you are so much of thoughtfully mystic … nice blog here and thoughts too … Eid mubarak though belated now and hppy new yr too … !

    and I so much agree with Bush part … 😦 Let’s see whats the next turn …!

  12. i must thank u all for considering this a worthy post, although i honestly was in a lost frame of mind. when i read it i was think “what a load of crap”, and there were comments coming in. surprised i still am, but thank you all, again.

  13. Ohh instead of MystaKool you are so much of thoughtfully mystic … nice blog here and thoughts too … Eid mubarak though belated now and hppy new yr too … !

    and I so much agree with Bush part … 😦 Let's see whats the next turn …!

  14. i must thank u all for considering this a worthy post, although i honestly was in a lost frame of mind. when i read it i was think "what a load of crap", and there were comments coming in. surprised i still am, but thank you all, again.

Leave a Reply

