decisions, decisions…

As much as I hate to be negative about things, I find myself going about it more often than I realize it. Sounds weird, doesn’t it?

The fact that many situations lead to such an occurrence, is undeniable. Yet, this defies the very principles I hold so strongly, that it’s up to oneself to determine what is unacceptable, and create the way towards betterment or correction. There are decisions I personally take, most of which yield satisfactory results, while there are some obviously leading to a not so pleasing outcome. Nevertheless, I feel satisfied that at least I know it was my own decision, and there’s no reason to blame anyone else about it.

Then there are others which have a small to heavy dependency on others. This means decision making powers are shared, the rights compromised, results may or may not be in the best interest of either or both stakeholders. The best can do is blame those that were involved which didn’t produce the desired result. Most of the time, such stakeholders are among family and sometimes friends. So even if you blame them, there’s not much you can do; you end up being quite and burn within.

I’m hoping I don’t have to go along with this. I’m not egoistic, yet I do stand firm on my principles, and they cannot be compromised.

4 responses to “decisions, decisions…

  1. I can so feel that! but i dont agree about the burning within part… speak it out, point the finger once, atleast once and i say that for two big reasons.

    One, if u were on the wrong side, others regardless of them being friend, family, or business related, they would always take it up to point out ur mistakes (there are extremely few peole who wudnt do that!).

    The second reason being, that once you have said your heart out, the burning thing ‘somewhat’ mellows down.

  2. I can so feel that! but i dont agree about the burning within part… speak it out, point the finger once, atleast once and i say that for two big reasons.

    One, if u were on the wrong side, others regardless of them being friend, family, or business related, they would always take it up to point out ur mistakes (there are extremely few peole who wudnt do that!).

    The second reason being, that once you have said your heart out, the burning thing 'somewhat' mellows down.

Leave a Reply

