coming back

It has been a long time that I’ve revisited my own blog. The last time I remember was right after I renewed the domain name, a few days after I made my last post. Yes, I’ve been fairly busy lately, at times enough to actually keep me up all night, just thinking what’s next, and what I need to do to bring some sanity in my life.

Work life balance has been amiss, way off track. The perfect balance, in my opinion would be:

  • 8-9 hours: work
  • 1 hour: exercise / workout
  • 1-2 hour: reading / studying
  • 2 hours: entertainment – movies, games, hanging out with family/friends
  • 8-10 hours: sleep

Too bad, I spend around 10-12 hours working, max of 6-8 hours of sleep. The rest you can imagine, a person wouldn’t have enough strength to engage in any outdoor or fun filled activity. Exhaustion is the reason for such a situation.

Anyway, I’ve just registered for my exams again. 2 papers to sit in June, preparation in full swing, although I know time is short, just under 2 months.

With that, the urge from my boss to take up a PM course, hitting my weekend schedule. Though I can’t say I don’t need it, anything added to knowledge and skill is much appreciated and accepted, I don’t feel that it would be too much of a value addition for me at the moment, I need to balance this with the goal of passing my exam.

So yes, been a lot busy lately, and to put it very simply, I’ve been searching for a ray of light to lead myself out of a fix. I’ve found it, which is also an achievement, I must say. The reasons and inspirations behind such decisions are there, and whoever has been a part of it knows it well, and I am very thankful to them for such amazing words and guidance that they’ve provided me.

Oh, by the way, I thought there is barely an audience for my blog, and I just wrote for the heck of writing… but just yesterday, I found out that people actually do read my blog 🙂 interesting 🙂 and thank you, Wiard, for your comments. Much appreciated.

And I actually hope to update this space more frequently now… of course, this is yet to be seen 🙂

4 responses to “coming back

  1. Yes, ppl do read your blog Mr. aspire-work-life-balance:P

    btw, its not just the case with u, i think majority of the ppl working in demanding jobs suffer with the same phenomenon, n add to that the traffic situation of the city so nearly 2-3 hours r wasted on the road everyday!

    what a misery!

  2. Yes, ppl do read your blog Mr. aspire-work-life-balance:P

    btw, its not just the case with u, i think majority of the ppl working in demanding jobs suffer with the same phenomenon, n add to that the traffic situation of the city so nearly 2-3 hours r wasted on the road everyday!

    what a misery!

Leave a Reply

