and so it happened

Yup, since last week I’ve been on medication to reduce my constant toothache, with some overdose of antibiotics. Now, that tooth is out, and I’m in immense pain.

I knew that my tooth was not in the best of shape, and definitely needed to be extracted. But this process itself was way too painful, and today I got to know how badly infected the location was. The tooth was jammed really badly, and required a 2 hour surgical procedure. The tooth itself was quite large inside, leaving a large cavity in my gum, thus needing filling and stitching too.

Now I can’t talk, and my gum is swelling really badly. To minimize the pain and infection, I’ve been asked to have loads of ice cream, and even apply ice packs. This goes on till tomorrow evening, then I have to switch to luke warm gargles at least 20 times a day.

And the root canal process is still pending. That is scheduled for next Friday. I hope this pain goes away quickly 😦

4 responses to “and so it happened

  1. feeling better now i hope? my dentist flew away on vacations yayyy! need to get the stupid teeth fixed, the lower jaws n gumline had screwed up when i had the CA accident, the entire thing banged onto the steering wheel 😦 surgery for me too 😦 so atleast u didnt have to go thru twice the pain 😛 b glad abt it lolzzz

  2. yeah, somewhat, though the pain’s still there. another pain due next week 😦 part 2 remaining…

  3. feeling better now i hope? my dentist flew away on vacations yayyy! need to get the stupid teeth fixed, the lower jaws n gumline had screwed up when i had the CA accident, the entire thing banged onto the steering wheel 😦 surgery for me too 😦 so atleast u didnt have to go thru twice the pain 😛 b glad abt it lolzzz

  4. yeah, somewhat, though the pain's still there. another pain due next week 😦 part 2 remaining…

Leave a Reply

