Experiences and wishes

I’m in the decision making phase again. It has been over a year now that I came here, with high hopes and ideas. Things I wished I would to take myself forward, on a journey of self-exploration and content.

Unfortunately, during the last one year, I have lost more than gained. I have spent so much more time at work, much than I have ever done during my entire 10 year experience. Each day I wished that I could be home, or be with someone I want to be, for a longer time. My wishes haven’t been as worthwhile, I guess, as I thought they were. Although none of them, in my opinion, were outlandish, leading to a negative output.

Anyway, now I’m being a bit extra watchful of things. I don’t want to end up in the same situation as i was … things should move towards the better, otherwise experiences are not helpful.

Leave a Reply

