The move

As usual, and has been somewhat of a routine now that I disappear suddenly, and then a fairly normal story to tell. This time though, there was a lot going on, and on multiple fronts.

First, I was out hunting for a place to move to for over a few months, and finally, just at the end of March, a deal was closed. So that was one long-standing issue, which thankfully has come to a welcoming and smooth conclusion. Though the process of moving, as many would agree, is never an easy one. Still a lot of boxes and bags left to unpack, and belongings getting back in their respectful places. Well that will continue for a week more I guess. And yes, it has been quite a change. A move from Askari 4 (near Gulistan-e-Jauhar) to DHA… from a flat to a portion. I really like this place though, loved it from the moment I saw it.

Second, I’m out of Creative Chaos… yup, at the same time the deal for the house was confirmed. Though I’m positive that I’ll be back to work in a relatively short time. In the mean time, I got the chance to put the most effort toward the shifting.

Third, I’m now working on setting up my initiative for consultancy. A vision of 5 years now probably coming to fruition. And I guess its the best time I’ll get, with some time off from proper employment, if I manage to get a few good deals, I can keep this as a side income and investment, and manage to promote myself and the services on offer properly, rather than the limitation of employment.

SO… a few things happening, and there’s a lot that needs to be done, and I’m on to it. As most of you know, I am a Business Solutions Consultant, a person who can identify pain points in a situation, and come up with a solution that in my opinion would best fit the business and its constraints. I am also a Project Manager, and have been at it for the past 8 years or so now, and quite successfully so, I must say. So let me know if you guys have a requirement, you know who to call 😉

Leave a Reply

