Socially Active Email Signatures

I didn’t quite use my email signature as socially as I should, given that I’ve been quite active over the years, of and on I must say though, but still its worth a shot.

I’ve been using links to show my social activity through my emails for a long time, and even at times if I’ve put something together to share. However, just recently I though how about I insert images into my Gmail signature, allowing me to say it all without those annoyingly long links I so despise, though that is equally SEO friendly for my emails too.

Interestingly, one of my colleagues used this approach on his personal email address and I thought, awesome! So without further ado, here’s what I came up with today, this being the fifth and probably the most effective version.

socialsignature

So? What do you think 🙂 Let me know your thoughts. By the way, there’s a few posts coming up hopefully this weekend or during the month of October itself. And I’m also glad that our team at Ovrlod has successfully crossed the 200 projects mark so far within the year 2010. Alhamdulillah.

3 responses to “Socially Active Email Signatures

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Socially Active Email Signatures « Nawaz's Blog… the experiment -- Topsy.com·

  2. I usually read your posts from different sources, and really get some usefull information. It’s a wonderful idea putting social networking links as signature I never thought that :S, but will try definitely. My Congrats to Ovload Team for crossing the 200 project mark within a year.

  3. I usually read your posts from different sources, and really get some usefull information. It's a wonderful idea putting social networking links as signature I never thought that :S, but will try definitely. My Congrats to Ovload Team for crossing the 200 project mark within a year.

Leave a Reply

