Writer’s Block

I wouldn’t quite call it that, but I haven’t been able to write what you may be called a proper post for a fairly long time. So yes, a writer’s block if you may…

Over the last few months I’ve been busy with work, and some other matters that kept me constantly away from thinking creatively beyond my work hours, rather keeping me in the lazy mode most of the time, which is bothering me a whole lot lately. I’ve never been this lazy or away from creativity on my own time this long, and its just doesn’t feel right. What this adds to my personality is that I become more lazy and completely laid back overall, which often starts affecting my work.

So I’ve rethought, and over the last week or so I’ve been thinking around 2 things. Either shutting down my blog for good, which means basically not operating through this domain, and reverting back to the previous WordPress hosted domain. The other is I continue, but make a decent change to the blog structure much like I’ve been hoping to make it for more than a year now. The latter means more regular content on varying subjects, which I include as part of the main navigation, so that all content thus becomes relevant and can be indexed properly for search engines and also drives interest based reading for those who visit the page. Also, this means I engage more in some sort of research and regular reading as I was used to till about a year ago when I got extremely busy with work that I couldn’t really muster any time for myself.

I also discussed an idea of having an image, a fresh one, in each post. Though some may not find it very relevant and even question the thought of it. After thinking it through, I was like “OK some posts may generally not have any images at all, but having them adds value and has a visual appeal, especially if it somehow becomes relevant”. And why not, a picture speaks a thousand words, doesn’t it? And what about videos? Might want to add that too sometime.

I’ve seen people who actually take out time now matter how busy their schedule, be they older or younger than me, so it just doesn’t serve right to make an excuse for less time, there are 24 hours in a day and that means a lot of time to go by if used effectively and efficiently.

Oh! The product I was working for was one when I started off here at TCS, but now we’re doing four of them, all ecommerce products and will be made public one by one between December 2011 and June 2012. So there’s a lot happening, but I’m sure I can still gather enough time to write and open minds, especially mine.

Thanks for reading.

One response to “Writer’s Block

  1. I was going to say “Option 2”, but I see the change is already in the air 🙂 !!!

    Hoping to some good stuff over here! All the best! (Insha Allah)

Leave a Reply

